The Visionary Khalil Gibran

Personally, Khalil Gibran has been a great inspiration in my life and his books and ideas have been instilled in my mind for quite a while. Reading his books or his poems motivate and encourage me to write and draw more. He overcame many obstacles in his life that he depicted and portrayed through his art and writings. He is a well known artist, poet and writer. His books and drawings are still known today worldwide. His visions were so beautiful and well put. His writings are eloquent and thought-provoking. All his drawings have meaning and thoughts behind them. I have read many of his books and my favorite book by him is the Prophet. I have read it several time and every time I read it, I discover new messages. My Favorite Quotes by Gibran

“All that spirits desire, spirits attain. And ever has it been known that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation. Time has been transformed, and we have changed; it has advanced and set us in motion; it has unveiled its face, inspiring us with bewilderment and exhilaration.”

“Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls; the most massive characters are seared with scars.”

“But let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.”

“I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church. For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit.”

“I prefer to be a dreamer among the humblest, with visions to be realized, than lord among those without dreams and desires.”

“Friendship is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity.”

“Generosity is giving more than you can, and pride is taking less than you need.”

I have many  more favorite quotes by him but I won’t list them here 🙂

I urge everyone to read the Prophet!!

Leave a Reply

